project-image

THE JUMP 1-2 from Ringo Award-winner Rylend Grant

Created by Rylend Grant

A kick-you-in-the-teeth paranoid thriller set in the world of astral projection from the creator of Action Lab's ABERRANT and BANJAX.

Latest Updates from Our Project:

Just 30 HOURS LEFT to back Rylend Grant's THE PEACEKEEPERS on Kickstarter!
2 days ago – Wed, Feb 28, 2024 at 02:45:43 PM

Hey friends
  You have just 30 HOURS left to back my twisted, howl-at-the-freakin'-moon bank robbery epic THE PEACEKEEPERS on Kickstarter! We are nearing our $13K stretch goal which means each and every backer receives 20+ comics, a beautiful print, and a trading card set for just one pledge.

Come see what all the fuss is about. CHECK OUT THE CAMPAIGN HERE: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rylendgrant/the-peacekeepers-1-4-from-ringo-award-winner-rylend-grant

Thanks!

Rylend

JUST SIX DAYS LEFT to back THE PEACEKEEPERS 3 & 4 on Kickstarter!
7 days ago – Fri, Feb 23, 2024 at 01:57:10 PM

Hello Friends!

  A heads up from your old buddy Rylend... you have just SIX DAYS left to back/pick up issues 3 & 4 of my bonkers bank robbery epic THE PEACEKEEPERS on Kickstarter! Check it out HERE.

The Peacekeepers is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets.

It's brought to you by the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of my much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT. Aberrant made a dozen critics ten-best lists in 2019. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) in 2019 and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE).

We've already hit our first two stretch goals and so now each and every backer will receive a beautiful print AND our BONUS DIGITAL EXTRAVAGANZA, a virtual cornucopia of books from the hottest creators in comics. So, essentially, you're now getting about 20 different comic issues and a print for this one pledge.

More fun to come, too.

PLEDGE NOW to get in on this before time runs out!

Hope all is well out there! Stay safe!

Rylend

Rylend Grant's THE PEACEKEEPERS 1-4 is LIVE on Kickstarter RIGHT NOW!
29 days ago – Thu, Feb 01, 2024 at 03:03:42 PM

Hey friends
  I wanted to let you know that my twisted, howl-at-the-freakin'-moon crime drama THE PEACEKEEPERS is LIVE on Kickstarter! We funded in a mere 36 hours and are chewing through stretch goals. Now, each and every backer will receive our BONUS DIGITAL EXTRAVAGANZA... a virtual cornucopia of books (at least a dozen) from some of the hottest creators in comics. Essentially, every backer will now receive 17+ comics for their one pledge

COME SEE WHAT ALL THE FUSS IS ABOUT: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rylendgrant/the-peacekeepers-1-4-from-ringo-award-winner-rylend-grant

THE PEACEKEEPERS is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets. Now tell me that doesn't sound cool!




Issues 1 & 2 of THE PEACEKEEPERS - launched via Kickstarter last year - received RAVE reviews. Did you miss them? NO WORRIES! This is your chance to catch up/hop aboard the fun train! If you've been with us since the beginning, THANK YOU... and you won't believe what we have in store for Issues 3 & 4. They're going to MELT YOUR FACE!



THE PEACEKEEPERS comes to you from the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of Action Lab: Danger Zone's much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT.



Aberrant made over a dozen critics ten-best lists. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE) and the critics raved:

-“Go home, other comics people. Rylend Grant and Zsombor Huszka just killed the game…” (Charles Pulliam-Moore – i09) 
 

-“ABERRANT offers an intense, near-cinematic reading experience that incites excitement and inspires interest for issues to come.” (The Brazen Bull)


-“Aberrant flat-out works. You have visceral action scenes. Personalities practically ooze out of the page. Honestly, this is the kind of storytelling that the big publishers are missing.” (Big Comic Page)


-“…a bleak, dangerous and serious story with a lot at stake…. If you like revenge tales, military thrillers, and superheroes, ‘Aberrant’ has it all.” (Spartantown) 


-“ABERRANT #1 is a game-changer at Action Lab: Danger Zone. You’ll become captivated almost immediately… The creative team put together one of the most seamless, cohesive, and dynamic collaborations I’ve seen this year on the indie scene.” (PopCultHQ)


So, I promise you, you are in for a real treat here with THE PEACEKEEPERS. Head on over to Kickstarter and GET YOUR COPY right now!


Thanks! I hope all is well with you and yours.


Rylend Grant

 

Rylend Grant's THE PEACEKEEPERS 1-4 launches in FOUR DAYS!
about 1 month ago – Thu, Jan 25, 2024 at 04:55:27 PM

Hey friends,
  Just a reminder... the latest installment of my twisted, howl-at-the-freakin'-moon crime drama THE PEACEKEEPERS launches on Kickstarter in LESS THAN A WEEK (January 29th)! Did you miss out on Issues 1 & 2? NO WORRIES! This is your chance to catch up/hop aboard the fun train!

We are currently at 137 followers! Please help us get to 150! Check out our PRELAUNCH PAGE and click the green NOTIFY ME ON LAUNCH button.


THE PEACEKEEPERS is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets. Now tell me that doesn't sound cool!




Issues 1 & 2 of THE PEACEKEEPERS - launched via Kickstarter last year - received RAVE reviews. You won't believe what we have in store for Issues 3 & 4. They're going to MELT YOUR FACE!




THE PEACEKEEPERS comes to you from the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of Action Lab: Danger Zone's much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT.



Aberrant made over a dozen critics ten-best lists. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE) and the critics raved:
 

-“Go home, other comics people. Rylend Grant and Zsombor Huszka just killed the game…” (Charles Pulliam-Moore – i09) 
 

-“ABERRANT offers an intense, near-cinematic reading experience that incites excitement and inspires interest for issues to come.” (The Brazen Bull)


-“Aberrant flat-out works. You have visceral action scenes. Personalities practically ooze out of the page. Honestly, this is the kind of storytelling that the big publishers are missing.” (Big Comic Page)


-“…a bleak, dangerous and serious story with a lot at stake…. If you like revenge tales, military thrillers, and superheroes, ‘Aberrant’ has it all.” (Spartantown) 


-“ABERRANT #1 is a game-changer at Action Lab: Danger Zone. You’ll become captivated almost immediately… The creative team put together one of the most seamless, cohesive, and dynamic collaborations I’ve seen this year on the indie scene.” (PopCultHQ)


So, I promise you, you are in for a real treat here with THE PEACEKEEPERS. Sign up HERE to be notified when the campaign goes live!


Thanks! I hope all is well with you and yours.


Rylend Grant

THE PEACEKEEPERS 1-4 is coming to KS on January 29th!
about 1 month ago – Fri, Jan 19, 2024 at 11:36:41 AM

Hey all! The PRELAUNCH PAGE for my latest and greatest Kickstarter comic is LIVE! THE PEACEKEEPERS 1-4 is coming on in HOT on January 29th! It would be a HUGE help if you would sign up to be notified when the campaign goes live HERE.

THE PEACEKEEPERS is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets. Now tell me that doesn't sound cool!


Issues 1 & 2 of THE PEACEKEEPERS - launched via Kickstarter last year - received RAVE reviews. If you read those issues, great! You won't believe what we have in store for Issues 3 & 4. They're going to MELT YOUR FACE! If you missed out on Issues 1 & 2... NO WORRIES! Here is your chance to catch up/hop on the train!


THE PEACEKEEPERS comes to you from the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of Action Lab: Danger Zone's much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT.


Aberrant made over a dozen critics ten-best lists. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE) and the critics raved: 

-“Go home, other comics people. Rylend Grant and Zsombor Huszka just killed the game…” (Charles Pulliam-Moore – i09) 

-“ABERRANT offers an intense, near-cinematic reading experience that incites excitement and inspires interest for issues to come.” (The Brazen Bull)
 

-“Aberrant flat-out works. You have visceral action scenes. Personalities practically ooze out of the page. Honestly, this is the kind of storytelling that the big publishers are missing.” (Big Comic Page)


-“…a bleak, dangerous and serious story with a lot at stake…. If you like revenge tales, military thrillers, and superheroes, ‘Aberrant’ has it all.” (Spartantown) 


-“ABERRANT #1 is a game-changer at Action Lab: Danger Zone. You’ll become captivated almost immediately… The creative team put together one of the most seamless, cohesive, and dynamic collaborations I’ve seen this year on the indie scene.” (PopCultHQ)


So, I promise you, you are in for a real treat here with THE PEACEKEEPERS. Sign up HERE to be notified when the campaign goes live!


Thanks! I hope all is well with you and yours.


Rylend Grant